Edition 2020

The 2020 Living Soils Symposium

took place virtually from April 27 to May 8, 2020.

Sessions were focused on Urgency, Resilience and Collective Action as the event’s three pillars.

In light of all the uncertainty caused by the pandemic, Regeneration Canada was determined more than ever to bring the regenerative community together to facilitate discussions about the best ways to regenerate our ecosystems and become more resilient.

To ensure the safety of the community, the decision was made to cancel the in-person Symposium scheduled in March 2020. It was transformed into a virtual experience over a period of 2 weeks, which gathered 800 people.

800+
participants from

8Canadian provinces

20countries

52
speakers

  • 13 panels or keynotes
  • 6 campfires
  • 3 workshops

22
sessions

The week following the virtual Living Soils Symposium,

Regeneration Canada co-hosted the first 4p1000 North American Regional Meeting. The goal of the meeting was to elaborate a regional roadmap of concrete action on the ground, for storing carbon in the soils with the help of agriculture and forestry. Here are some materials to summarize the event:



Report (PDF)
Videos

Loading...

Édition 2020

Le Symposium Sols vivants 2020

a eu lieu virtuellement du 27 avril au 8 mai 2020.

Les sessions avaient trait à l’urgence, la résilience et l’action collective, les trois piliers de notre événement.

À la lumière de l’incertitude causée par la pandémie, Régénération Canada était plus déterminée que jamais à rassembler la communauté de la régénération pour faciliter des discussions par rapport aux meilleures manières de régénérer nos écosystèmes et de devenir plus résilients.

Pour assurer la sécurité de la communauté, la décision d’annuler le Symposium en personne qui était prévu en mars 2020 fut prise. Celui-ci fut transformé en une expérience virtuelle sur une période de deux semaines, qui rassembla 800 personnes.

800+
participants de

8provinces canadiennes

20pays

52
conférenciers

  • 13 panels ou présentations/li>
  • 6 feux de camp
  • 3 ateliers

22
sessions

La semaine suivant le Symposium Sols vivants virtuel,

Régénération Canada a co-organisé la première rencontre régionale nord-américaine de l’initiative 4 pour 1000. L’objectif de la rencontre était d’élaborer un plan d’action concret sur le terrain, afin de stocker le carbone dans les sols à l’aide de l’agriculture et de la foresterie. Voici quelques documents pour résumer l’événement:



Rapport (PDF)
Vidéos

Loading...