Experience V2

This will not be a typical symposium.

Participation and conversations

In addition to inspiring talks and dynamic panels, there will be time for networking, place for participatory conversations and processes, consultations with the invited speakers and artistic installations.

Collective Action

The Symposium program will build progressively along a journey of shared discovery, leading to collective action. In addition to serving our own projects, there is a clear need to join forces to grow the regenerative movement and drive systemic change. Regeneration Canada is committed to the collaborative stewardship of the seeds that are planted at this gathering.

Multi-Stakeholder Initiatives

As one way to ensure the Symposium will lead to real and lasting change, several partner organizations will be gathering at the event to cultivate their multi-stakeholder initiatives “live.” Our intention is that these active, unfolding “case studies” will benefit from immersion within the Symposium’s learning community, even as they generate learning for all.

Arts

Because art inspires, expands perceptions and offers a universal language, the Symposium will mesh together visual art exhibitions, participatory visual harvest of the event, music, short films and poetry. For those attending the Friday night cocktail – bring your instrument, there will be a jam!

Expérience V2

Ceci ne sera pas une expérience de Symposium typique:

Participation et conversation

En plus de présentations inspirantes et de panels dynamiques, il y aura du temps pour réseauter, des endroits pour des conversations et processus participatifs, des consultations avec des conférenciers invités et des installations artistiques.

Action collective

Le programme du Symposium évoluera de manière progressive à travers un parcours de découvertes, nous guidant vers l’action collective. En plus de servir nos propres projets, il existe un besoin évident de joindre nos forces pour faire croître le mouvement de la régénération et pour propulser un changement systémique. Régénération Canada s’engage à porter le flambeau des graines semées durant ce rassemblement.

Initiatives collaboratives

Afin d’assurer que le Symposium mènera vers un changement réel et durable, plusieurs organisations partenaires se rassembleront pour cultiver leurs initiatives à multiples parties prenantes « en direct ». Notre intention demeure que ces « études de cas » actives bénéficient de l’immersion au sein de la communauté d’apprentissage du Symposium, tout en générant un apprentissage pour tous.

Arts

Puisque l’art inspire, élargit les perceptions et offre un langage universel, le Symposium combinera expositions d’art visuel, récolte visuelle et participative de l’événement, musique, courts métrages et poésie. Pour ceux participant au cocktail du vendredi soir – apportez votre instrument, il y aura un jam!